Program Chairs

Claire Pearce

Dr Claire Pearce, B App Sc (Occupational Therapist), MSc (Health Sciences), PhD, is experienced occupational therapist and emerging researcher. She has extensive clinical experience in adult acute and rehabilitation services based in public health services in Australia and the UK. She also has experience as a multidisciplinary team manager and has undertaken health service evaluation and development, and policy roles.

Claire lives and works on Ngunnawal country. She is an Assistant Professor in Occupational Therapy at the University of Canberra. She teaches into the Masters and Bachelors of Occupational Therapy. Claire’s areas of research interest are in in the implementation of research into healthcare settings using a systems approach, with a particular focus on workforce development and the development of professional reasoning.

Elisa Yule

Dr Elisa Yule is a lecturer in occupational therapy at the Australian Catholic University. Before entering academia in 2013, Elisa worked as an occupational therapist in mental health services in Australia and in international development programs in Southeast Asia. Elisa is committed to preparing students for successful careers in contemporary mental health services. This is reflected in her teaching and research initiatives which focus on co-producing mental health curricula with consumers to support occupational therapy student development of recovery-oriented capabilities, as well as exploring methods for increasing consumer involvement in the design, delivery, and evaluation of mental health services.


Committee Members

Samantha Amato (SA) Program Committee Member
Kylie Atkinson (KA) Program Committee Member
Emma Crawford (EC) Program Committee Member
Paul Ferguson (PF) Program Committee Member
Jess Hill (JH) Program Committee Member
Belinda Horton (BH) Program Committee Member
Caitlin McDowell (CM) Program Committee Member
Arabella Hely (AH) Consumer Committee Representative